Workspace missing


#1

Hi,

I am having issues with previous login. Every time I entered my username or password was indicating incorrect info even as I tried to click forgot password. I just re-registered again weirdly with same username & email. And my workspace is empty, lost all previous work


#2

Hi,

If you were able to register using the same username/email, that means the original account was removed.
If the person removing that workspace wasn’t you, please consider the following:

  • Did you use Cloud9 on a public/shared computer and forgot to log out?
  • Did you give your credentials to anybody?

Unfortunately, we will not be able to restore your account, as all deletions are permanent.

Matthijs


#3

Sounds like this could be related to what happened here:


Edit: Changed the message to mention an existing thread.