Why am I getting repeated File Changed dialogs during editing?


#1

e.g.

This on Google Chrome.


#2

I work a lot in shared workspaces, and this occurs because my friend changes something, and the server updates, but my client still needs to update, do you have anyone else editing your workspace? Also, this can occur when not all your changes are sent to the server and you refresh, for instance, so the server has a different version. Another possibility is that you are running a command that modifies the html file, and so you need to update to see the changes.


#3

do you have anyone else editing your workspace?

How can I tell for sure?

Also, this can occur when not all your changes are sent to the server and you refresh, for instance, so the server has a different version. Another possibility is that you are running a command that modifies the html file, and so you need to update to see the changes.

No manual refresh, no modifying command.


#4

Do you have anyone invited to your workspace with read and write privileges?


#5

“Members” shows only me. The workspace is public, but TMK that gives no-one else write access.