Student pricing

pricing-plans

Dear C9,

At first let me say, I love your product! I use it everyday to work with my friends!
But if I want to go to pro you have only one choice, and I would love to pay for Cloud9 IDE but I am a student and then is $19/month really expensive! Is there noway that in the future that students can get a little better VM in charge of 5/10 bucks? I know I am asking a weird question, but that way I can still pay, and have a little benefit from it.

I’m almost sure that other students would pay too.

What are your thoughts about this?

Best regards,

Berm

Hi Berm, you’re not asking a weird question at all :)) We are working on something for exactly this, so stay tuned for just a little longer!

Hey,

Thanks for your reply :slight_smile:

That is awesome! Can you give me any idea what ‘some longer’ means? 1-3 Months or 1-6 months? (maybe even more?). Not that is is required to know, but just to give myself an idea for how long I have to wait.

I think it’ll be a lot shorter than that :slight_smile:

Any update on this? Looking to switch away from Koding.io :slightly_smiling:

Koding.io is pretty sweet too, why want to swich?

I prefer a number of things, user interface, project containers, more features. Cloud9 feels like a compete IDE, whereas Koding feels like SSH + text editor.

Definitely agree, even for a non student, the 0 -> $20 price jump is hard to swallow. Will be curious to see what comes of this :slight_smile:

2 posts were split to a new topic: Ability to donate/contribute

This is really valuable feedback and thanks for sharing this!

On the student plans: we don’t communicate timelines but this is coming, please be patient :slight_smile: (I know how it feels, urgh… quite annoying).