Share Preview Only to a Few Users

preview

#1

Would be neat to have the ability to only share the preview part of a private workspace with other users. Thus it is still private to everyone except who you have given permission.


#2

This feature already exists. Open the share dialog in the IDE and notice the checkboxes in the top. You can enable and disable the public setting for each of the 3 areas; IDE, preview, application.


#3

Yes that makes it public. I’m saying share that preview only with a specific set of users. That way the preview is still private, but others can see it without having access to the entire workspace.


#4

Aha! Thanks for the clarification. That is indeed a cool feature. We should have that.


#5

Full screen preview only.
I also think this would be a super option !
This means having the possibility to show a project to a customer or a prospect, without giving him acces to the workspace commands, features, folders, code etc …

It should remain private. The benefit is that the page would not get indexed on Search Engines !