Re-sharing terminal in collaborative mode

workspace

#1

I am working on a project with a partner on a public shared workspace. When we first started, we had access to a collaborative terminal by default, and it was working fine. However, there came a point where the terminal we were using froze and had to be closed. Now, any/all terminals either of us open are private to only us - how can we reshare a terminal that the both of us can see and work on?

Thanks


#2

This is fairly simple. Tell your partner to go into the Workspace Members section of the Collaboration tab, and click the down arrow next to your username. Under the name there should now be a list of open files, runners, and terminals for that user. Tell them to double click on the terminal they want to join.