Please Don't Shutdown Original C9.io

Hello Everyone…
I Just Want to Make One Request to C9 Staff…Please Don’t Delete Original C9.io in Future…

There Are So Many Students Like Me Still Out There Who Can’t Buy Amazon AWS or Can Spend Money on That…
If You Take My Example, I’m Still a Student Doing Diploma So I Don’t Have Any Job To Earn Money For The Payment of AWS.

I Really Got Scared When I Saw The News and Official Announcement…I Never Thought This is Gonna Happen…
I Really Liked The Way C9 Was Before…It is Really Bad News At-least For Me…

Guys Can’t You Make AWS an Optional Thing…I Mean Whoever Wants To Integrate With AWS Can Do It…Let Others Who Wants To Use Legacy C9 Can Also Signup on Legacy C9…

If You Guys Post a Poll Then I Can Bet That Majority of People Will Give Their Response in Support of Making C9 As It Was Before…

Amazon owns C9. Amazon owns AWS. Amazon NEEDS to drive users there.

C9.io is a dead-man-walking.

Most will abandon C9 (aka AWS/C9) as it’s far too complex for eduction usage. Even admins with experience, have trouble with AWS.

#Borg is winning. Sad.

But What Other Alternatives Are There?
Do You Know Any?

We use this for education as well as project-oriented collaboration. Our company is small, and live in two different areas. Of all the code collab, this one just worked “better”. That being said, AWS has STEEP learning curve for new users/students to even GET STARTED with. Their main dashboard is a collective pile of “ones and zeros” that they continually add on to with new features, without any direction or organization. So trying to train someone to even get started on AWS who has never been a subscriber before will be a training class alone.

There are other “free-mium” online code tools like this…all with different cons:
https://codeanywhere.com/pricing seems to be the contender, but only has 1 container per user, and that’s the upside for C9 (you can make multiple instances).