New user looking for docs and a few other newbie questions

I am brand new to Cloud 9. I plan on using Meteor with the eventual target being Google Cloud. I have a few questions that I hope you guys can answer pretty easily. 1) Is there a pdf of the documentation? I am not good at reading docs online (I’m an old guy) where I can’t make notes on the pages. 2) Since Cloud 9 is a web based environment and Google Cloud is web based environment too and since Meteor contains its own server (and database), am I getting anything by developing on Cloud 9( instead of directly on the target?). Perhaps the docs (if I could find them) would shed light on Cloud 9’s advantage in this situation? 3) My app will be logging data entered by users. Am I foolish to think MongoDB can handle a large number of records? I guessitmate about 2.6M records being logged per year. I actually have a need for a smaller database (user’s names, etc fine for MongoDB) and also a larger database where activities are logged (mySQL?).

Thanks, Rich

I’ll do my best to try to help you get started:

1. Unfortunately, there is no PDF version of the documentation, but it’s possible to make your own. If you really need it, go to the Cloud9 docs, and when you want to save a page to a PDF so you can interact with it, press Ctrl+P and choose Print to PDF. Then, you can download the page in PDF format and use it however you need.