Mongodb update error

Hello,

I have been using mongodb on c9 for around 4 months with no issues however whilst following along on a course, it suggested i update to latest mongodb 3.6 as my current version was only 2.6.
So i followed this guide (Updating Mongodb) and then reinstalled from most up to date version.
My data was still old and therefore not compatible. It was nothing important so i just deleted the data directory.

However i have since tried to reinstall etc but am now getting the below error at the end of the install code:

dpkg: dependency problems prevent configuration of mongodb-org:
mongodb-org depends on mongodb-org-server; however:
Package mongodb-org-server is not configured yet.

dpkg: error processing package mongodb-org (–configure):
dependency problems - leaving unconfigured
Errors were encountered while processing:
mongodb-org-server
mongodb-org
E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (1)

Im not sure if this additional info will help but mongo --version tells me i have latest version installed and when i type ‘mongo’ to command, the following occurs:

MongoDB shell version v3.6.2
connecting to: mongodb://127.0.0.1:27017
2018-01-31T18:02:21.757+0000 W NETWORK [thread1] Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1:27017, in(checking socket for error after poll), reason: Connection refused
2018-01-31T18:02:21.785+0000 E QUERY [thread1] Error: couldn’t connect to server 127.0.0.1:27017, connection attempt failed :
connect@src/mongo/shell/mongo.js:251:13
@(connect):1:6
exception: connect failed

Can anyone assist?

Thanks
Gareth

Hi nissacjg,

Did you find the solution for that?

I am facing the same very issue but can’t find anything sound in these community forums.

Would much appreciate any feedback!

Cheers
Alexey

Hi Alexey,

Unfortunately I did not find a solution so I ended up creating a new workspace and transferring my files to the new workspace and all worked fine.