Let me change the privacy setting of cloned workspaces


#1

It’s ridiculous that I can’t change the privacy setting of a workspace to public, even after it’s been started. I simply wanted to clone my private workspace to have a starting point, and now I can’t make the clone public because “Clone can’t have looser access permissions than the parent.”.

It’s not the parent. They have nothing to do with each other, I don’t want them linked, and now I can’t use either without making my main workspace public.

The only possible explanation is for security to stop people from accidentally cloning their private space to a public space, but I’m obviously aware of that, and now I have to make the copy and the original public instead of just the copy.

Very frustrating.