Some of my workspaces were using the premium subscription. I no longer have this subscription and no longer have the ability to adjust the RAM and CPU of my workspace. How can I change this?
Workspaces that were using Premium resources after a Premium subscription was cancelled are set to read-only. We don’t allow you to resize these in this state; you can either resubscribe and downsize (reach out to email@example.com if you want your subscription then cancelled and refunded) or you can copy the workspace to a new one with File > Download Project, which you can then reupload to a new workspace with File > Upload Local Files… .