How to build Android native Apps from scratch with c9?

android

Hi! I’m a front-end developer who wants to start building mobile apps and my first goal is to do it for android devices, then to IOS ones.

I saw the C9´s blog post in which they explain how to set up a Google Cloud Plattform workspace. So, I was wondering how easier it would be to start an Android Native App just by writing a sentence on a c9 project’s terminal, write some code and, with another sentence at the same terminal, make the app available on Play Store to test and spread to the world. Wouldn’t it?

About Mobile Apps Development I do know two things:

1. Native Apps are smooth and faster than Phone Gap ones. So, I don’t want to start from the second one.

2. Java is the Android Native App language. Although I think this is the same java owned by oracle, I’m not so sure about that.

I think it’s a very interest proposal to your tool @mutahhir and @bradydowling.

Please, let me know your views about this! Tips and advice about start to build mobile apps are welcome too!