How can I reset back to default the color indicator for collaboration?

workspace

#1

I invited someone to my workspace, made some modifications together to the code, and he removed his write access to my workspace.

I would like to disable the color indicators left to the line number, which indicates who wrote this line of code, because I’m no longer working with someone in my workspace.

After using Developer Tools to inspect this gutter, the line number has the class .ace_author-cell and this style: height:15px;border-left: solid 5px rgb(255,146,45);

I’m aware I can append ?collab=0 at the end of the IDE URL, but I would like to use the chat to save some snippets of code.


"TODO"s panel: keep in mind the code we need to refactor
#3

Just dug this up to reference to someone else and realized there’s another solution for you getting rid of the purple bar :slight_smile:

Just uncheck “Show Authorship Info” from your workspace preferences.


How can I reset back to default the color indicator for collaboration?
#4

It’s exactly what I wanted. Is this a new setting ? I don’t remember seeing this option in the preferences.


#5

Nope, it’s been around for a while. Sometimes the useful settings get buried under the useless settings :confused:


#6

OK. Good to know ! Thank you for your help :wink: