Hi, I had two workspaces in my account, and I was trying to delete one that had little to nothing in it and I wanted to start over. I accidentally selected the wrong one and went through the delete process before I realized it. This had a large amount of important work in it. Please tell me there is a way to recover it, I’m desperate.
When a workspace is deleted, all the data inside is permanently deleted. There are no backups, it is assumed that due to the confirmation prompt people will be careful, but we do make mistakes. Unfortunately, there is realistically no way to recover the data, which is why I recommend using some form of version control in the future (
git with GitHub or GitLab is a pretty simple setup), or at least periodically downloading and backing up your workspace files.