Files lost due to Auto Migration

workspace

#1

I have lost my files and Customer Support is presenting me with some restore points.

The puzzling part is that there are now additional 27 restore points despite the fact I have done’t any work since raising the issue of lost files with Customer Support.

Anyone know what could have resulted in these 27 restore points?


#2

We periodically archive your workspace, so file restore points are based on these archives. Unfortunately, that means that if there’s an issue between archivals, there may be some code loss if an archived workspace is restored.


#3

Questions:

  1. Why do people even archive if they can’t be assured their files won’t be lost?

  2. Do you proceed with archiving your personal work if you are not sure you can preserve your work?

  3. How does Cloud 9 decide when to archive?

  4. Does user log in trigger archive?