Early hibernation?

workspace

#1

I just tried opening a workspace I’d used a couple days ago, and got a ‘waking up your workspace from hibernation’ screen with an endless progress bar (it showed no progress line) [see attached screenshot].

The status page showed ‘all systems operational,’ and my workspace listing page showed a stat for this workspace of ‘Updated 21 hours ago.’


#2

It seemed to take about five minutes to open this workspace, although I didn’t time it exactly.


#3

Nobody can explain this? It seems like a bug to me…


#4

Sometimes we need to move workspaces to separate servers for various reasons (speed improvements, maintenance, feature releases, etc). In these cases, workspaces may need to be hibernated and you can see a screen like this, even if your workspace was recently active.