Disable highlighting in collaboration mode


#1

Hi C9!

Thank you for your terrific tool. I am a high school computer science teacher. I use C9 to teach coding by having students view my workspace on their workstations. I have every student join as a collaborator and my live edits are streamed to their screens. My ask is this: when I have students in READ ONLY mode, I would also like to disable their ability to highlight text. The text highlighting feature is extremely annoying when students use it as a way to distract others. Adding this one toggle would remove such a tremendous headache.

Thank you!