Completely ignored by support - frustrated and feeling regret

Hi,

I have to say I’m really disappointed in the support experience I’ve received. I use for c9 for all of my projects and have been a huge evangelist of your product for a while. The last 7 days have had me completely backtrack years of goodwill that c9.io has built up with me.

I have a workstation that is giving me this error on load "The service reports it’s unavailable at this time. "

It’s been doing that for 7 days now. I’ve filed multiple support requests since July 5th and have received 3 “we are looking into it answers” within the first two days and then nothing at all. I’ve been e-mailing and submitting new tickets, even reaching into old support conversations I have had in hopes of getting some help. But absolutely nothing has happened.

I’m a Network Admin at a decent sized college in Texas and recently suggested the CS dept move over to c9.io for all of their students. I feel like an idiot now because I have to backtrack my suggestions and hold off on any implementations. Bar someone died, this is really really bad and has shaken my unwavering support of c9.io

Please fix this. I shouldn’t have to go this far to get help.

I completely feel the same way. I filed a complaint, and my fix is honestly very simple. They still never responded to me at all!

Hi Xamlit,

I’m really sorry about this. We had literally every engineer on our platform team (5 of us) look into working your workspace in the past week and spent probably 10+ hours on it and none of us could figure out why it was broken. It’s an issue we’d never seen before and haven’t seen on any other workspaces since. It’s been really frustrating for us too as we hate seeing users stuck unable to work.

We’ve turned to our last option which was to create a completely new workspace and sync all the files from our backup to the new workspace. You should be good to go again now.