I already have a pro individual account. How can I have both?
The team plan stands separate from your individual plan, so you won’t “upgrade” or “downgrade” any other plan to get it (unless of course you choose to). If you only need a team plan, you’ll want to cancel your individual plan once you get your team plan (workspaces may be transferred to the team from you individual account but you cannot transfer them back).
Why can’t I resize my workspace?
If you can’t resize a workspace, it is likely owned by someone (you or someone else) with a free individual account and not the team. In order to resize it, make sure the owner of the workspace is the team you belong to.
What’s the difference between a workspace and a ‘team’ workspace?
There’s no difference. A team workspace is a premium workspace that’s owned by the team and not the individual creating it. It behaves exactly like a normal, individual workspace.
My workspace URL has my username in it, not my team’s name. Is it still a team workspace?
Yes, if you selected the owner to be the team then it is owned by the team. Even workspaces owned by teams maintain the URL structure with the username of the person that created the workspace so you won’t see the team’s name in your workspace URL.
How/when am I billed for team members that I add to my team?
Individual members are not charged for membership in teams, just team owners (note that for School teams, owners are not charged for additional members). As soon as a new team member is added, the team is charged for that team member, for the remainder of that month (e.g. if I add a team member halfway through the month, I’ll be immediately charged 50% of the per user price).
When I remove team members, the unused time in the month is detracted from my next month of billing (e.g. I remove a team member halfway through the month so I’ll have a discounted charge next month).
Where can I see all workspaces that belong to my team?
Where can I see other members of my team?
Only admins can see a full list of team members. They can do so by going to
What privileges does an admin have that a member doesn’t?
Admins have the ability to add and remove team members from the team.
Can my team have multiple admins? How do I make someone an admin?
Yes, you can have multiple admins. To make someone an admin, simply click on “Make Admin” next to their name on your team members page (
“An account with this name already exists” Why do I have this error?
While a Teams account is different from an individual account, they both fall into the same namespace. This allows us to keep the profile URLs clean and consistent. For example, all public workspaces for
myuser can be found at
https://c9.io/myuser and all public workspaces for
myteam can be found at
With this in mind, you’ll need to use unique entries for the username and email address of your team that do not overlap with entries used by existing users or teams.
What happens if someone on my team leaves? Do I still pay for them?
Nope. If someone on your team should no longer be on your team, for whatever reason, just head to your team admin page and remove them from the team. Their unused time on Cloud9 will be given back to you in a pro-rated discount for the following billing cycle.
How do I stop billing for my team account?
Teams do not have a free plan, so in order to stop the billing, you would have to remove or discontinue your entire team account.
How do I discontinue my entire team account?
First, log into the Cloud9 account of a team admin. Then from there, go to
<team_name> is the name of your team.
From there, you should be able to delete the team. Just make sure you’re sure before you go ahead
Why sign up for a team plan when an individual plan is cheaper?
With a team plan, you’ll get increased productivity that will allow you to focus on your code and not managing your team. For more details, see the question about team advantages below.
I had a premium individual account, can I cancel it now that I have a team?
Many users decide to go this route but you don’t have to. If you’re part of a team owned by your company or someone else then you may now want to cancel your personal plan.
If individual users no longer need their individual plan, it’s best to:
- Become a member of the team (via invite)
- Transfer any premium workspaces to the team via the workspace settings page (note: you cannot transfer a workspace back to an individual after transferring to a team)
- Cancel that individual plan.
Quick, what are the biggest advantages of Cloud9 for teams?
- Centralized billing
- Clone workspaces from/for team members
- More hot workspaces
- User management
Do you support single sign-on (SSO)?
No. Team members will need to sign on via https://c9.io with their Cloud9 accounts.