Basically, cloud 9 is trolling me super hard right now. From time to time, as I’m working on my site, I’m seeing the cursor flashing orange like I’m in collaboration mode and the entire text in the file is deleted. I was able to recover from file history but, it’s looking like that’s a lost option now. Help me not lose all my hard work!
do you have another ide instance open, maybe on another computer?
Yeah, I have two instances open but, the second one is only running the site. It doesn’t have the same files open.
Whats your Cloud9 username and workspace name?
I’m having the EXACT same issue. WTF. This is driving me nuts