Changing the workspace main git repo


#1

I have a workspace that has a few tools installed in ‘/home/ubuntu/bin/’ for example that I don’t want to install again. The main Github repo I want to sync with has now changed. I can’t find a way to change this from the workspace settings.

Can I safely remove all the hidden folders in ~/workspace/.c9 to try and clone the new repo so that I don’t continue to get this?

username:~ $ git clone https://github.com/username/repo.git workspace
fatal: destination path 'workspace' already exists and is not an empty directory.