Change repository setting from online to local


#1

My repository is online and I have been finding my files getting deleted / changed. How do I change it from online to local? I know we can corraborate, but i don’t like my files getting deleted/ changedenter link description here


#2

Do you mean, change the workspace from public to private? No one other than those you allow can change the files in your workspace public or not.


#3

then i would likr a read only mode for other coraborators. how to create this setting?


#4

You can give those you share a private workspace with read-only access (“R” rather than “RW”). Click “Share” in the top right of the workspace and you can see and change the settings.

With a public workspace everyone has read-only access (including the general public), but you can give read-write (“RW”) to specific users as relevant.