I am able to save my file, but as soon as I close it… I cannot see it when it shows the open recent screen. There are not any files shown in the workspace area either. I need to turn in my project today!
You can add ?reset=1 to your workspace url to reset the layout so you can see the navigation bar etc again. This will set all workspace settings back to default.