Can public workspaces be deleted by other users?


#1

Was wondering if public workspaces can be edited, deleted, removed by other users?


#2

Only if you give them permission to. Default permission to a non-owner is read only.


#3

Workspaces can only be deleted by the workspace owner, no one else. Here is a quick rundown of permissions:

  • Read access:
    • Can see files and folders in workspace folder
  • Read/write access:
    • Everything above
    • Can edit files
    • Can open terminals
    • Can run code/files/server
  • Owner:
    • Everything above
    • Can share workspace with other users
    • Can change public/private status
    • Can delete the workspace