Hi guys! Love C9 and recommend it to everyone I meet!
I’m wondering if you can help me out. When I hire new people to collaborate with, I’d like to just give them access to edit the files and NOT allow them Terminal access. Is this possible?
If not, I was thinking of changing the user account we use on c9 - maybe setting up a separate SSH connection for this purpose… If I do that, I wonder if C9 will get confused with two different C9 Workspaces - one with a restricted user, and one with a more powerful ssh user for myself. I’m concerned about things like file history breaking.
All in all, I hope we can just disable Terminal for certain users. Ideally this would be something I could set when I share the workspace.