Account mix-up with old account

github

#1

so, I recently signed up for cloud9 although I though I was all ready a member. I guess it’s because of the GitHub buy, anyway, once I went to link GitHub to my NEW account, I was told by cloud9 that I had already connected my old account to cloud9. I tried to remember the info, but couldn’t. is there anyway that you could cancel the old account so I can register my git hub?


#2

Why not just reset your old account then? It’s probably hard for the support to verify that you actually own the other account if you don’t have access to it.

Otherwise, browse the docs:


#3

If the old account you’re locked out of is linked to github, you could just click log in with github right?